Not Dead! (mostly)

Heyo.

I just wanted to pop in and let you guys know that I’m not dead, nor have I given up on this project  (or cooking!). I did, however, just finish and turn in my Master’s Thesis which has taken up the last year of my life and completely consumed the last few months. Now, I turned it in a week and change ago, but I the aftermath of the near-all-nighters and literally-week-long stint at my desk has left me disinclined to write anything at all. Ask my roomates- I can’t even form full sentences all the time. I resort to pointing and saying  “thing!” a lot.

I think I’m better now.

I’ve got a few posts in the works so you’ll be hearing from me shortly. Promise!

Thanks for sticking with me. You’re the best (yes, you).

About Wish

A graduate student with two cats and a passion for good food and good conversation, both preferably shared with friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not Dead! (mostly)

  1. Suzanne says:

    Yea Wish! Congrats on finishing your thesis!!! So proud of you!!

  2. Joshua Hirsh says:

    Congrats on the thesis Wish, that’s awesome. I’m hoping, really hoping, to be able to take a few days (three, maybe four) in the next month and either head up to NYC or host you here, depending on how schedules work out. I’ll know, allegedly, in the first month of May how things are going to change in my schedule, so I’ll keep you posted. Until then I’ll continue to stalk your blog relentlessly :P. Love you.

    • Wish says:

      Awesome! I’ve got parents in town from 5/11-5/21 for graduation insanity so I’ll be tied up then. But the end of the month I am freeeeee.

Leave a Reply

